MINI hoists the new European flags

On 1 May Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Malta, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Hungary and Cyprus will join the European Union. MINI will be there to celebrate this historical event with an international roadshow.

Ten MINIs decorated with roof flags representing the new countries along with an extra European MINI, showing the EU flag, will celebrate into the accession night to welcome the adjoining countries.


The decorated MINIs can be seen in Brussels city centre on 30 April and 1 May at the Place de Luxembourg, Place de la Monnaie and 'Mini-Europe'; the tourist attraction that displays 300 miniature versions of famous European landmarks such as the Eiffel Tower and Big Ben.

MINI has registered over 375,000 cars worldwide, in 73 different countries since its launch. Later this year, Plant Oxford, home of MINI, will see the 500,000th MINI roll off the production line. The UK continues to be the world's largest MINI market having sold a total of 40,510 MINIs in 2003.

Dowiedz się więcej na temat: Guardian | NEW


Najlepsze tematy